Join Our Mailing List

Museum honors Hall of Fame inductees

Hall of FameFestival Director Beau Beasley will be the Master of Ceremonies for the 3rd Annual Fly Fishing Museum of the Southern Appalachians Hall of Fame induction ceremony in Bryson City, North Carolina.

Festivities kick off on September 7 at the Nantahala Brewing Company, where attendees can enjoy brews with inductees Kevin Howell, Jim Dean, Sandy Schenck, Joyce Shepherd and Curtis Fleming. These five fly fishing enthusiasts have made significant contributions to the sport through innovation, communications, conservation, volunteering and education.

Inductees will be recognized at the museum’s annual luncheon on September 8, 2018, at the Swain Center, Southwestern Community College located at 60 Almond School Road in Bryson City. You can learn more about all of the members of the Hall of Fame and their impacts on fly fishing at the museum’s Hall of Fame website.

Reserve your tickets through or call 828-488-3681. Tickets are $35 per person and include admission to the induction ceremony, lunch, and a weekend pass to the Fly Fishing Museum of the Southern Appalachians. The museum aims to capture and preserve the history of fly fishing, and serve as a center for learning its arts, sciences, crafts and skills.